Edit or remove services provided to patients

Estimated reading time: 1 min

To edit services provided to patients, follow the steps below:

  1. Click ‘Patients‘ on the left menu
  2. Locate the patient whose services are to be updated
  3. Click on the Patient’s name
  4. You are now taken to Billing screen for the patient
  5. Go to the Services Offered section
  6. The screen shows a list of all the services provided, ordered by date
  7. Click on the edit icon for the service you wish to update, change required values and click ‘Update’
Only unbilled services are allowed to be edited. Services which have already been billed are locked.
If you wish to edit a billed service, delete the bill and then make the updates to service

To remove services provided to patients, follow the steps below:

  1. Click ‘Patients‘ on the left menu
  2. Locate the patient whose services are to be removed
  3. Click on the Patient’s name
  4. You are now taken to Billing screen for the patient
  5. Go to the Services Offered section
  6. The screen shows a list of all the services provided, ordered by date
  7. Click on the remove icon for the service you wish to remove
  8. On the confirmation dialog, provide a reason for deleting the record and click ‘Delete Service’
Only unbilled services are allowed to be removed. Services which have already been billed are locked.
If you wish to remove a billed service, delete the bill and then remove the service
The delete reason is kept on record for audit purposes. An audit log of deleted items can be seen by the clinic owner
Was this article helpful?
No 1 of 1 found this article helpful.
Views: 11
Previous: Generating a bill for the patient
Next: Edit or remove payments collected from patients